Image

Confirmed! DHL has the canary islands listed as a Country!

Just take a look at this:

dhl doc

Just right there, next to Monaco, Finland, etc. what’s more curious is this!

spanien

Spain has a star mark (*) and it explains that “shipping of goods not allowed in the EU except territories Åland (FIN), Mount Athos (GR), Livigno and Campione d’Italia and the Italian waters belonging to the of Lake Lugano (I), Ceuta and Melilla (ES).”

So in DHL Land (that’s right, they make new countries so they probably have one for their own) Ceuta and Melilla, other islands that belong to Spain just like Hawaii belongs to the US, are marked as a special destination that needs one more working day which is totally understandable, but why don’t they do this to the Canary Islands?! Because they just forget to explain to you that they are from the future and there the Canary Islands are independent and you are a fool for not knowing this, therefore pay more money and leave with the false promise of your package arriving the next working day!

I did get a call some days ago where I got one DHL staff stating that Canary Islands is a country, and another one telling me that I will get a refund. I will not post audios just yet since I don’t want to screw with privacy stuff… yet.

After this call I sent them an email with all the data, documents and my address to get my refund, but today I got another phone call from a “supervisor” who denied to tell me his name insisting that it was my fault, that the “Canary Islands Country has a 2 working day ship time” and he doesn’t care what the DHL staff at the office in Berlin told me, but Spain has 1 working day and Canary Islands Land has 2 working days, hence, no refund for me for writing Spain as I was told by themselves at the DHL office in Berlin. But then again, why is it my fault when I’m given false information about shipping time and when I pay the price for “Zone 2” shipping and write all the information correctly? I wonder.

Also remember this is DHL Germany, or DHL Land, I don’t know anymore. Since I’ve been told again that Canary Islands is a country I will keep on instructing people on “DHL’s geography”, “History and Politics according to DHL” and “How to blame your customers with illogical and false statements so you don’t lose money due to your incompetent staff!”

Source for the PDF: http://www.dhl.de/en/express/filialservices.html

PDF at the day I downloaded it: dhl-express-laufzeiten-zonen-062013

I will keep posting about my seemingly impossible quest to get my money back from DHL and I hope it ends soon or that I have more fun times with the customer service from such a big, important company.

Leave a comment